home Gossip AP Government announces Nandi Awards

AP Government announces Nandi Awards

Its been a while that the Nandi Awards have been presented, the reason behind this was the bifurcation of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. However, the AP Government is going ahead with the Nandi Awards and the winners have been awarded the same.

Here’s the complete list of winners:

Winners for 2012:

Best Film – Eega
Best Director – Rajamouli SS (Eega)
Best Actor – Nani (Yeto Vellipoyindi Manasu)
Best Actress – Samantha (Yeto Vellipoyindi Manasu)
2nd Best Film – Minugurulu
3rd Best Film – Mithunam
Best Home Viewing Film – Ishq
Best Popular Film providing wholesome entertainment – Julayi
Best Supporting Actor – Ajay (Ishq)
Best Villain – Sudeep (Eega)
Best Debut Director – Ayodhya Kumar (Minugurulu)
Best Story writer – Ayodhya Kumar (Minugurulu)
Best Screenplay writer – Rajamouli (Eega)
Best Dialogue writer – Tanikella Bharani (Mithunam)
Best Cinematographer – Senthil Kumar (Eega)
Best Music Director – Keeravani (Eega) & Ilayaraja (Yeto Vellipoyindi Manasu)
Best Editor – Kotagivi Venkateswara Rao (Eega)
Best VFX – Eega

Winners of 2013

Best Film – Mirchi
Best Director – Daya Kodavaganti (Alias Janaki)
Best Actor – Prabhas (Mirchi)
Best Actress – Anjali Patil (Naa Bangaru Thalli)
2nd Best Film – Naa Bangaru Thalli
3rd Best Film – Uyyala Jampala
Best Home Viewing Film – SVSC
Best Popular Film providing wholesome entertainment – Attharintiki Daredi

Best Supporting Actor – Prakash Raj (SVSC)
Best Supporting Actress – Nadiya (AD)
Best Villain – Sampat Raj (Mirchi)
Best Debut Director – Koratala Siva (Mirchi)
Best Story writer – Indraganti Mohanakrishna (Anthakumundu Aatarvatha)
Best Screenplay writer – Merlapaka Gandhi (Venkatadri Express)
Best Dialogue writer – Trivikram Sreenivas (AD)
Best Cinematographer – Muralimohan Reddy (Kamalato Naa Prayanam)
Best Music Director – Devisri Prasad (AD)
Best Editor – Praveen Pudi (Kaalicharan)
Best Art director – AS Prakash (Mirchi)


Well, Congratulations, to everyone who have been awarded with this prestigious award.

To Follow us, Click:Facebooktwittergoogle_plusyoutubevimeoinstagrammail
To Share this post click:Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedintumblrmail

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.